Translate

Monday, October 29, 2018

A Quick Trick For Getting All
Your windows fonts into incredimal and
incredimail letter creator

Close Incredimail


1.go to computer


2.double click c drive


3.program data

5. open incredimail (nott IM)

6. open Data

7 open to view fonts file

8. make a copy of original to store somewhere

9, delete everything in fonts text
(my fonts text is blank-also if you do not see a Fonts Text
 create one paste it in and save, then repeat the steps)
10.Save
11. close

open incredimail
 all your windows fonts will be there

November- I will be updating

I'll be adding new stationary
new tips and tricks to incredimail
and paint shop pro Tips and Tricks
I'll also add mask
and a tube section

Convert Photoshop Brushes to Paint Shop Pro Brushes

Convert Photoshop Brushes to Paint Shop Pro Brushes
This tutorial teaches you how to use the
ABR Viewer (©Luigi Bellanca) and to
export the files in PSP to use as brushes.


Needed:
abr viewer
Microsoft.NetFramework version 1.1
(the ABR Viewer will only work if you
have installed this, but is often already
installed with windows XP)
Paint Shop Pro

Download the photoshop brushes you like
and save them in a folder of your choice.
1. Install the ABR Viewer
2. Open ABR Viewer
3.Click on Select folder (see screenshot).
4. Browse for your folder where
    you saved the Photoshop brushes
    and click OK.
5. Double Click on the name that is
    in the Sets in the folder (see screenshot)
    Now you see your Photoshop brushes
    on your right.
6. Change the size of the thumbnails from 80
    to no wider than 500 (see screenshot)
7. Click on Export and then on Thumbnails
    (see screenshot)
8. Save them in a folder of your choice.
9. Open Paint Shop Pro
10. File > Open and browse for your
      folder where you just saved your exported
      Photoshop brushes.
11. Click on one of them (they are saved separately)
12. File > Export > Custom Brush
13. Type in a name for the brush and if you
       would like to add additional information
       do so, then click  OK.
The photoshop brush is now saved as a PSP brush and ready to use. They are saved in My Documents > My PSP Files > Brushes.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Sharing: Fix/Repair IM & Restore Style Box Content

Sharing: Fix/Repair IM & Restore Style Box Content - May come in handy for some....
Unzip it and save it somewhere and remember where you put it! 
It's the last one IM made available to get all of the letters, animations, music, etc.,
back into your style box. Use this the next time you have lost your IM contents.
It will put each letter, animation and song back into whatever folder they were
originally saved to, not whatever folder you sorted them into later.
So be prepared!
You will have to spend some time to do the sorting again.
You can make new folders, or rename folders you already have to move
your items to wherever you want them to be from now on.
It's a pain, but hopefully for the last time 
Once you have everything where you want it, DO NOT close out your IM,
just minimize it to your task bar.
Next, you will need to go to your IM folder that holds all of your goodies.
It should be located here:
(Replace the name after "Users > " to the name you're using.)
(I use "Tempp" on my Computer)
Once you open that IM folder you should see the following files:
Copy and paste the content.xml file to your desktop, or save it somewhere
where it's easy for you to remember.
I also made myself a shortcut to this IM folder, because you will need to use
it again later. I suggest you make yourself a new folder to keep the shortcut
and the copied content.xml file in. It's much more convenient that way.
You are now set to easily replace everything the next time you've lost your
IM contents, or your personalized content organization.
__________________________________________________________________________
How to restore all your style box content when needed:
1. Close your open IM and go to the same folder we just made to copy
your content.xml file.
2. Now go back to the same address (the shortcut) and find the current
content.xml file that shows in there. (Notice the difference in file size! WOW!)
3. DELETE that file and replace it by pasting the one you copied earlier.
4. Open your IM. After it's open, check to see if the style box looks right.
5. If not, close IM and repeat the delete and paste one more time.
It always works the second time, sometimes the first time...
If you add anything to your style box after you made the original content.xml copy,
you want to make an updated xml copy and delete the old one.
Always try to remember to save an updated copy for possible repair later.
I know it sounds like a lot, but once you've done it, you will see how fast and easy
this work-around is.
___________________________________________________________________________
Fixing/Repairing a temperamental IM 
You may want to try this. It has already worked for many people.
Remove all the effects you don't really need from your "Options" in IM.
1. Go to your IM Menu > Tools > Options
This is what mine looks like now:
2. Let's make sure to check if the IM program is coded correctly so it can
be compatible with your current version of Windows 7, 8, 10 etc.
(Note: If you upgraded to Windows 10, depending on your previous Windows
program, Microsoft updated your machine to whatever worked best for them.
Different versions of the old Windows 7 & 8  are compatible with different 
Windows 10 versions. They are NOT all the same!
My Windows 10 runs with Windows 8 compatibility settings
because I had W7 Pro previously. The W7 Home version was
converted to a different W10 version! That one is compatible with W7!)
You can see what version you were converted to here:
Make sure your IM is closed before you do the following!
A. Go to your Incredimail Program shortcut and right click on the icon.
B. Select Properties (on the bottom of the list)
C. The window should pop up to show you more info. Click on the
"Compatibility" Tab.
D. Click on the button and you will get a new window.
             
E. On that window (#3) you can change it to Windows 8, 7, etc.
____________________________________
You can run the trouble shooter as well  There are instructions from Microsoft here:
After you did all this, your IM should work better! Maybe not perfect, but a lot better! 
You will also want to check Letter Creator!!!

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Manually Clean Runtime folder in Incredimail

In Windows Vista & Windows 7 the Runtime folder is located under:

C:\Users\Your Profile Name (Logon Name)\AppData\Local\IM\

In Windows Xp:

C:\Documents and Settings\Your Profile Name (Logon Name)\Local Settings\Application Data\IM\

Open Letter Folder delete all letters

Open Sound Folder delete all sound files

This will not delete items from your identity folder

It will speed up and fix missing items not showing up 

in your style box

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Adding Fonts To Incredimail

Adding fonts to Incredimail

To add fonts to Incredimail 
Click on my Computer
Double click C Drive
Look for Program Data
Open Program Data
Look for your Incredimail folder
open it, and you will see a data folder
Open the data folder
Look for fonts.txt
















If you do not have a fonts.txt open note pad and create one
Remember when adding fonts it has to be exactly
as the font name. 
My Font List in Note Pad looks like this...












If you are in doubt or if the font
does not work click right mouse button
on the font go to  Properties a new box will open 



















Where it is highlighted is where you find the font name























Then you just save your fonts.txt  you made in note pad
to you your  Program Data Incredimail folder

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Pick The Best Image For Creating Letters


Pick the best image

Transparent Image - the transparent image (available in gif format only) has a special quality. It enables an image to seem like it's floating on the Letter. Having no border removes the rectangularity of the original image giving it a clear-cut quality. This way the image will be a much more prominent part of the Letter.


Seamless tiling - Many background images can be constructed from a small pattern that repeats itself, much like the tiles on your  floor at home ( this technique is called 'tiling). The huge benefit to tiling is that you can make a large background with one small image making your Letter much lighter. To tile your background or other regions in your Letter background, make sure that you choose a small image that matches seamlessly on all sides so that every edge matches. Try to make the image as seamless as possible so that all you can see is a pattern and not the edges.